Q: Is there a minimum or maximum number of Rakaats that one should performed in Nafl Salaahs such as: Ishraaq, Dhuha, Awwabeen & Tahajjud?

A: As a general principle, one many perform as many Nafl Rakaats as one pleases: there is no hard and fast rule governing the number of Ralaats one is allowed to perform.

The prescribed number of Rakaats for the above mentioned Nafl Salaahs are as follows:
Ishraaq - 4 Rakaats;
Dhuha - 8 Rakaats;
Awwabeen - 6 Rakaats &
Tahajjud - 12 Rakaats.

These numbers have been mentioned in various Ahaadith.